dedicated to emerging artists to publish their first monograph

The competition is open to all practising visual artists, regardless of medium, residing or with a substantial practice in Switzerland. The Award was established to help artists gain visibility of their work by working with a renowned curator and producing their first monograph. Mirjam Varadinis, a curator at the Kunsthaus in Zurich, has graciously accepted aparté’s invitation to oversee this year’s Award.

Conditions and application


Previous laureates

2007 - 2008 : Alexandre Joly, presented by Eric Corne        

2009 - 2010 : Geneviève Favre Petroff, presented by Emmanuel Latreille

2011 - 2012 : Laurent Faulon, presented by Pascal Beausse

2013 - 2014 : Donatella Bernardi, presented by Jacqueline Burckhardt

2015 - 2016 : Maxime Bondu, presented by Daniel Kurjaković

2017 - 2018 : Séverin Guelpa, choose by Simon Lamunière